Week 6 

This week has been all about work. 

Literally. I haven’t had a day off since last Sunday, and I don’t have a day off until this Thursday. That’s 10 shifts; long and challenging shifts too. 

The shop is looking great. The team really pulled together. 

But the diet… Eek. 

I’ve been putting everything into My Fitness Pal which is keeping an eye on things. Most days have been within the calorie limit. 

But exercise has been absent. Work has been so exhausting that it just hasn’t been an option. 

I did weigh and I am circling 15 stone 5 lbs. 

I need a serious dose of enthusiasm to get back on it. I’m sure that once everything settles down and we get back to our normal routine everything will fall back into place. 

One can hope. 

Leave a Reply

