Week 11

0.5 lbs off peeps! Was surprised by it. It took so long to lose the last 2 lbs that I didn’t expect another loss (no matter how small) so soon after. So that was a happy surprise.

Once again I’ve been gyming. Tried to structure my workouts a bit more. Based on a 5 day exercise week I separated machines into ‘days’. I should mention that I have no idea what each machine or exercise is properly called – so these are what I call them!

Day 1 Cardio

  • treadmill 35mins
  • bike 25mins

Day 2 Bum and Tum

  • bike 25mins
  • cross trainer 15mins
  • stair stepper 15mins
  • abs machine 10 reps / 6 sets (increase resistance accordingly)

Day 3 Arms and Chest

  • treadmill 35mins
  • pull towards you machine 10 reps / 6 sets
  • bicep curl 10 reps / 6 sets
  • push out machine 10 reps / 6 sets

Day 4 Leg

  • bike 25mins interval
  • leg push down machine 10 reps / 6 sets
  • leg pull up machine 10 reps / 6 sets
  • treadmill 15mins

Day 5 Shoulder

  • treadmill 35mins
  • push up machine 10 reps / 6 sets
  • push down machine 10 reps / 6 sets

There’s also a machine which focuses on your sides. You pull down. I call it the pull down machine. I try to do that every day because I do not like my love handles and muffin top. And to be honest, I try to also squeeze in the ab machine every day too because every little helps in that area!

I haven’t stuck to this plan strictly, but I like to have the plan in the back of my mind when I get to the gym. It allows me to make an informed decision on what has to be done that week. Also if there are people all up on my machines, then I can calmly and serenely glide over to different machines and change the focus of my workout.

Like a boss.
 

 

 

Leave a Reply

