Week 22

Well, it turns out, not a cold but a sinus infection. On antibiotics. If you’ve never had one, please don’t wish for one. It is EXTREMLEY unpleasant. Just generally yucky really. 

Yesterday was particularly nasty. I managed to get a headache which promptly turned into a migraine which literally knocked me out. 

Got home from work at 8.20pm. Hugged the toilet for a bit because I thought I was going to be sick. Crawled to bed. Was going to have a lie down for a bit just to steady myself, slept till 7am. I say slept, it wasn’t uninterrupted but still. 

Anyway, today I am feeling a bit better. Tablets must be working! Hooray. 

Hopefully I will get back to the gym this weekend and on my next day off I plan to do a proper food prep. I want June to be a healthy one, despite its infected beginning. 

Oh and the plot thickens…

Turns out I am allergic to penicillin! My tablets have brought with them a horrible rash all over my chest, shoulders and neck. It’s very itchy and unpleasant. 

Am currently taking antihistamines to combat the reaction and am covered in calomine lotion. Happy days. 

And in other news… 

Baby Chloe turned 1 this week!! What a babe!!! Can’t believe it’s been a year already!! 

What a week! 

Leave a Reply

