Week 23 & 24

Well! What haven’t I eaten for the last 2 weeks!?

Guys I have completely lost focus. Obviously I’ve not been at my healthiest lately. But I’m not just taking about the sinusitis and the allergic reaction. 

Please see exhibits A-D…

Look, I know that I was ill and that genuinely did stop me from going to the gym. I was wiped out. And I couldn’t breathe. Hard to exercise without breathing. 

But I’ve been well enough to go back now for a couple of weeks. And I haven’t. I genuinely think this has happened…


Except it hasn’t just been 1 weekend… There have been times when I’ve had a mouth full of chocolate when I’d already had more than enough that day, whilst my hand was in the biscuit tin. 

I think I may have become a victim to a sugar addiction. 

Seriously. 

Tomorrow J and I are going to Bristol for a couple of days. We are going to see the Nashville concert (yay y’all!) and going for nice food and a good old shop. 

Once our mini break is done I will be back on it. Time to start really thinking about how I’m fuelling my body again. And, obviously, gym. 

I miss the gym. There I said it. Really looking forward to getting back to it. 

In other news I am thoroughly enjoying re-reading The Power of Five series by Anthony Horowitz. Nightrise so far was much much better than I remember. In fact it might now be my favourite! If you haven’t read them give them a try! What’s everyone else reading right now?

Hope everyone’s diet/gym is going better than mine has been. Keep up the good work and send some inspiration my way!

One Comment Add yours

  1. You got this! Enjoy your trip, but know that the gym misses you too!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

